Tag Archives: j.t. ellison

Teaser Tuesday: March 15th 2016

Happy Tuesday – hope it’s a SUPER one too (go vote if that applies to you!)  Having some computer issues lately, missed you all last week (and way behind on reviews again) – but hope to be up and running again soon and hopefully with some new blog content (not book related – but purpose related) – yay!

Loving the book I’m reading this week – No One Knows by J.T. Ellison – a NetGalley read releasing next Tuesday (3/22/16).  Almost done and still not sure where it is going to go!

And I’m throwing in 2 teasers this week – mainly because I thought the first one was just a good line – teaser or not!!

What was it about moments, the ones that start with a capital M, that made you notice each and every detail?
2% into book*

Hiding the truth from herself wasn’t going to work anymore.  She didn’t want to drag herself through it all again, but she’d be damned if she would miss an opportunity to find out exactly what had happened to Josh.
45% into book*

Book Description:

In an obsessive mystery as thrilling as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s Secret, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of the Nicholas Drummond series will make you question every twist in her page-turning novel—and wonder which of her vividly drawn characters you should trust.

The day Aubrey Hamilton’s husband is declared dead by the state of Tennessee should bring closure so she can move on with her life. But Aubrey doesn’t want to move on. She just wants Josh back. It’s been five years since he disappeared, since their blissfully happy marriage—they were happy, weren’t they?—screeched to a halt and Aubrey became the prime suspect in his disappearance. Five years of emptiness, solitude, loneliness, questions. Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Who anonymously sent Aubrey her favorite cocktail at the bar where Josh stood her up? Was he murdered? Did he run away? And now, all this time later, who is the mysterious and strangely familiar figure suddenly haunting her new life?

As her heroine faces the possibility that everything she thinks she knows about herself, her marriage, and her husband is a lie, New York  author J.T. Ellison expertly peels back the layers of a complex woman who is hiding dark secrets beneath her unassuming exterior. In a masterful thriller for readers who love Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins, Ellison pulls you into a you’ll-never-guess merry-go-round of danger and deception. Round and round and round it goes, where it stops…no one knows.

What do you think? Please share yours below too! Thanks for stopping by today!

Teaser

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by Jenn of BooksandaBeat.Com Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

*Teaser pulled from ARC (advanced review copy) and may not tie to final version.

5 Comments

Filed under Chapters