Teaser Tuesday: June 16th

Happy Tuesday!!  Well I’m pretty behind on everything right now.  Trying to play catch up – but please bear with me.  I had lots of June releases and I think I missed almost all of them.  But do check out:

Ruthless by John Rector (4 bones) released 6/1/15 (bonus teaser)
Only the Brave by Mel Sherratt (4 bones) released 5/26/15

And reviews coming soon:
One Murder More by Kris Calvin (4 bones) released 6/1/15 (teased on June 2nd)
The Third Wife by Lisa Jewell (3 bones) released 6/9/15 (just finished yesterday!)

This one that I’m teasing that releases next week – Together Apart by Natalie Martin.  (Although it appears it may already be out in the UK so maybe a US release date or new publisher??)  So far ok.  I’m roped by the BIG secret and now a hidden diary…so we’ll see!

“I have to sick with my decision.  I have to keep telling him I don’t want him, even though it’s like depriving myself of oxygen.  I have no other choice.  Telling him what happened – what I did – is not an option.”
(16% into book)

What do you think?  Thanks for coming by – please leave your teaser in the comments!

Book Description:

When Adam proposes to Sarah, the last thing he expects is to be single and heartbroken less than forty-eight hours later. But Sarah has a secret, and she’s willing to sacrifice everything to keep it.

Going through a break-up is hard enough but having to live together afterwards is even worse, especially when it’s a break-up neither person wants. For Adam, only ways to deal with it are drinking and partying. For Sarah, it’s keeping her distance and her secrets.

Against a backdrop of lies, betrayals and passion, the delicate threads holding Sarah’s secret begin to unravel when her past and present collide.

Romantic, intense and heartbreaking, Together Apart explores what it really means to love and be loved.

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB/Jenn of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

16 Comments

Filed under Chapters

16 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: June 16th

  1. oh this is juicy! might have to look into this and explore it more!

    trish – my teaser

  2. Beth F

    Sounds like the secret is pretty bad.

  3. Hmm, I wonder why they had to break up. Interesting!

  4. sherry fundin

    It’s very obvious, she does not want to share her secret.
    sherry @ fundinmental My TT

  5. I don’t read much romance, but this sounds intriguing.

    My teaser this week is from Isaac Asimov http://wp.me/p3Nz8P-su

  6. Sounds interesting. I’m teasing Ever After by Jude Deveraux on my adult blog this week. It’s a romance with ghosts. Happy reading!

  7. I love the sound of this one…I am a big fan of novels with secrets….thanks for sharing…and here’s mine: “BEFORE WE MET”

  8. I’m wondering why she has to push him away. Your Teaser intrigues me.
    My Tuesday post features A Walk in the Woods.

  9. Yvo

    Sounds like a very intriguing read, I hope you enjoy it! Here’s my TT.

  10. This sounds very good – I’m trying to guess what the secret is!

Thoughts?

