Teaser Tuesday: June 2nd

Happy Tuesday!!  Sorry I have been MIA lately.  School’s out and we have some exciting things going on around our house – but I have been reading (just a little slower than normal!)  Lots of great books on my list for the summer!

This week I’ve started One Murder More by Kris Calvin which released just yesterday (June 1st)!  So good so far – no idea who did it!!  And if you have followed my teasers – you’ll know I always get excited to find one with the book title in it – and that is just what I have for you today!

“Maren felt a chill.  She realized reading of another death, one more murder, was different for her now, given what she had just been through.”
(30% into book)

What do you think?  Thanks for coming by – please leave your teaser in the comments!

Book Description:

In Kris Calvin’s debut mystery One Murder More, a beautiful legislative aide is found stabbed to death in California’s Capitol building. Maren Kane, a lobbyist for a fledgling Sacramento-based toy company, is in the midst of a legislative fight that could make or break her career. She doesn’t have time for a coffee break let alone involvement in a murder investigation.

But when police arrest Maren’s colleague for the crime, she’s certain they have the wrong man. The cops suspect a crime of passion―love gone wrong. Maren knows that in the capital, money and power drive all things tragic and scandalous. Sex and love are little more than window-dressing.

But will she be able to prove her theory―and free her friend―before she becomes the next victim?

 

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB/Jenn of A Daily Rhythm. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

15 Comments

Filed under Chapters

15 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: June 2nd

  1. Sounds like a great read for murder mystery fans! Here’s my Teaser for this week: http://justasecondblog.blogspot.com/2015/06/teaser-tuesdays-june-2-2015.html

  2. Sounds like a good one.

    This week I have an excerpt from the iconic Joanna Penn: http://pdworkman.com/excerpt-from-stone-of-fire/

  3. Sounds like a good mystery. My teaser this week comes from Fountain of Secrets by Anita Clenney. Happy reading!

  4. I love the setting, as I lived in Sacramento for a few years…some of my best years! And I love a good murder mystery. Thanks for sharing…and here’s mine: “MY SUNSHINE AWAY”

  5. Yvo

    This one sounds like a great murder mystery read, great teaser! Here’s mine.

  6. Love your teaser that includes the book title. So glad to hear you are enjoying this one.

  7. fuonlyknew

    I’m always in for a murder mystery. I can handle one more murder. LOL

    My TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/06/02/teaser-tuesdays-117-dont-try-to-find-me-2/

  8. Nice teaser! Here’s my Teaser Tuesday
    PS: New Bloglovin’ follower

Thoughts?

