Teaser Tuesday: February 10th

Hello again Tuesday!  I finally finished my last weeks read – took a bit longer than anticipated and was a bit underwhelming compared to other books of late.  Review should be (or may have been) posted shortly!

This week I’m starting a book that releases TODAY (February 10, 2015), so perfect time to tease it!  And I noticed a fellow book blogger, Cleopatra Loves Books, just gave it 5 stars – so I’m excited to dive in!  It’s Follow the Leader by Mel Sherratt, another NetGalley read for me this year.  And I’m picking my teaser completely random today, as I am writing this before I’ve even started the book!

 “As she whimpered again, he pressed the blade across her throat, barely touching her skin but enough to
make her understand that the threat was real.”
(21% into book)

What are you teasing today?  Please leave your link in the comments and thanks for coming by!

Book Description:

A man’s body is found on a canal towpath. In his pocket, a magnetic letter in the shape of an E.

Days later, a second victim is found, this time with the letter V tucked into her clothing.

As the body count rises, the eerie, childlike clues point to a pattern that sends DS Allie Shenton and her colleagues into full alert.

The race is on. Allie and the team must work quickly to determine where the killer will strike next. The rules are simple but deadly—to catch the killer, they must follow the leader.

From the acclaimed author of Taunting the Dead comes a flesh-creeping tale of a child’s game with a terrifying, grown-up twist. This is the second book in the DS Allie Shenton series but can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

14 Comments

Filed under Chapters

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: February 10th

  1. sherry fundin

    I like the cover, tease and blurb. My kind of reading. 🙂
    sherry @ fundinmental My TT

  2. Sounds intense!

    My teaser this week is from a mid-grade/young adult historical fiction set in Biblical times: http://pdworkman.com/excerpt-from-lamp-of-darkness/

  3. I almost requested this one but it was when I was doing a Netgalley ban until I caught up on reviews. I wish I’d grabbed it now!
    My TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/02/10/teaser-tuesdays-101-night-carnival/

  4. Really want to read this one!
    Thanks for visiting Write Note Reviews.

  5. I’m looking forward to this book – and great choice of teaser!

  6. Karen

    I really want to read this one but I looked it up at the library and they didn’t have it. Will try again later and may ask them to get it.

  7. Ooooh! Sounds like the kind of book that would definitely keep me up — probably because I’d be too freaked out to close my eyes 😉

Thoughts?

