Teaser Tuesday: January 13th

Happy Tuesday!  Review for Crash & Burn is up!  AND I’m starting off the year strong with a 5-bone review!!  I think I only had 2-3 in all of 2014 – so that’s a big deal and has me very excited about the year ahead!

Today’s teaser is from another NetGalley read – Little Black Lies by Sandra Block releasing 2/17/15.  Ok so far, about halfway through, very curious as to where this is going to go…stay tuned!

 “My breath catches.  Beth Summers.
Beth Winters is my birth mother, Mom’s other best friend.  And her high school best friend is Beth Summers?
This seems perilously coincidental.”
54% into book

Book Description:

She helps people conquer their demons. But she has a few of her own…

In the halls of the psychiatric ward, Dr. Zoe Goldman is a resident in training, dedicated to helping troubled patients. However, she has plenty of baggage of her own. When her newest patient arrives – a beautiful sociopath who murdered her mother – Zoe becomes obsessed with questions about her own mother’s death. But the truth remains tauntingly out of reach, locked away within her nightmares of an uncontrollable fire. And as her adoptive mother loses her memory to dementia, the time to find the answers is running out.

As Zoe digs deeper, she realizes that the danger is not just in her dreams but is now close at hand. And she has no choice but to face what terrifies her the most. Because what she can’t remember just might kill her.

Little Black Lies is about madness and memory – and the dangerous, little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.

Thanks for stopping by today – be sure to leave your teaser in the comments!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

19 Comments

Filed under Chapters

19 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: January 13th

  1. Sounds like a good read from the synopsis! enjoy!
    Trish – my teaser

  2. good TT – reminds me of when I lived at the corner of Summer & Winter streets!
    Here’s my suspenseThe Rivers Run Dry

  3. sherry fundin

    The cover intrigues me and the teaser makes me curious. Is it coincidence?
    sherry @ fundinmental My TT ~ Gone Before Goodbye by Nora Leduc

  4. It sounds like an interesting read and I requested it on Netgalley. Hopefully I’ll get approved 🙂

  5. This sounds like my perfect type of read – Thanks for sharing I will look out for this one now! Thanks for visiting my TT https://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/teaser-tuesday-january-13/

  6. This makes me think of when I try to explain what a double cousin is:) My radar is pinging. Might have to try this one.

    My TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/13/teaser-tuesdays-95-growl/

  7. Glad to know you loved Crash and Burn. I’m a fan of Lisa’s books. Liked this teaser.

  8. I agree with Cleo – my kind of book! Good one 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by Write Note Reviews.

Thoughts?

