Teaser Tuesday: January 6th (Happy New Year!)

Happy 2015!!  I’ve missed my poor, neglected blog,  I’m going to TRY and be better this year…but I’ve been MIA for good reason.  This past month has brought 2 birthdays (I have a 3 & 5-year-old now!!!), Christmas, New Years, and entertaining lots of family and friends.  Some day I’ll catch up, but I’m not going to beat myself up over it!

IMG_4610

Ofcourse I have been reading.  I have plans for a post to recap 2014, I don’t think I ended as strong as I started, but I think I’m up in the mid-50’s – not too shabby!

This week I started a NetGalley read, Crash & Burn by Lisa Gardner releasing 2/3/15.  If I weren’t so tired at night – I would easily stay up all night to finish – but I’m about a fourth of the way through and I’m HOOKED!

“Then I see him, head slumped forward in the chair next to the foot of my bed.
My heart constricts.  I think: I love you.
My head explodes.  I think: Get the f*** away from me.
Then: What the hell is his name again?”
(6% into book)

Book Description:

My name is Nicky Frank. Except, most likely, it isn’t.

Nicole Frank shouldn’t have been able to survive the car accident, much less crawl up the steep ravine. Not in the dark, not in the rain, not with her injuries. But one thought allows her to defy the odds and flag down help: Vero.

I’m looking for a little girl. I have to save her. Except, most likely, she doesn’t exist.

Sergeant Wyatt Foster is frustrated when even the search dogs can’t find any trace of the mysterious missing child. Until Nicky’s husband, Thomas, arrives with a host of shattering revelations: Nicole Frank suffers from a rare brain injury and the police shouldn’t trust anything she says.

My husband claims he’ll do anything to save me. Except, most likely, he can’t.

Who is Nicky Frank, and what happened the night her car sailed off the road? Was it a random accident or something more sinister given the woman’s lack of family and no close friends? The deeper Wyatt digs, the more concerned he becomes. Because it turns out, in the past few months, Nicky has suffered from more than one close accident. . . . In fact, it would appear someone very much wants her dead.

This is my life. Except, most likely, it’s not. Now watch me crash and burn.

Thanks for stopping by today – be sure to leave your teaser in the comments, and hope to see you more often in 2015!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

18 Comments

Filed under Chapters

18 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: January 6th (Happy New Year!)

  1. Love Lisa’s books! Can’t wait to read this one. Happy Birthday to the kiddos.

  2. Oh that sounds truly gripping although I have to wonder what on earth is going through her mind in your teaser? Who is at the end of the bed? Hope you aren’t too sleepy tonight to read a bit more…. thanks for visiting my TT https://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/01/06/teaser-tuesday-january-6/

  3. I’ve read other books by this author and enjoyed them, so I’m sure I’d like this one too. Your Teaser made me wonder what the heck is going on.
    My Tuesday post features LEARNIN’ THE ROPES.

  4. Weird, the poor person. Sounds good though.

    My TT this week is from the classic French mystery Fantômas: http://wp.me/pZnGI-h0

  5. Strange and a little confusing, in a good way of course.

    Here’s a link to my TT: http://welcome-to-zeds-thoughts.blogspot.com/2015/01/teaser-tuesday-6th-jan-2015.html

  6. My you’ve been busy and sounds like you had a wonderful time and added some cherished memories!
    I’m reading this right now too. Just got started so sounds like we are at about the same place.
    Here’s my TT from AWOL – http://fuonlyknew.com/2015/01/06/teaser-tuesdays-94-awol/

  7. – The teaser is intense! I’m curious to know what is actually taking place!

    – We also celebrated a birthday in December, very close to the Christmas holiday actually (the 21st); wishing yours a wonderful New Year!

    Hidden Agenda | Lisa Harris

Thoughts?

