Teaser Tuesday: October 28th

Happy Tuesday!!  And Happy Halloween!!  I usually keep my kids out of my book posts – but had to share this one (aren’t they cute?!)

photo (19)

This week’s teaser is from my October Kindle First read – My Sister’s Grave by Robert Dugoni releasing November 1, 2014.  Let me tell you – it is quite the page turner, and I have my guesses but I have no idea where it is going to go!  Stay tuned for review later this week!

“Hey, I know she’s a friend, Dan, but she’s been on this crusade for twenty years.  She tried to use me and now she’s using you.  She’s obsessed, Dan.  It killed her father and drove her mother crazy and now she’s sucking you into her fantasy.  Don’t you think it’s time to put it to bed?”
(37% into book)

Book Description:

Tracy Crosswhite has spent twenty years questioning the facts surrounding her sister Sarah’s disappearance and the murder trial that followed. She doesn’t believe that Edmund House—a convicted rapist and the man condemned for Sarah’s murder—is the guilty party. Motivated by the opportunity to obtain real justice, Tracy became a homicide detective with the Seattle PD and dedicated her life to tracking down killers.

When Sarah’s remains are finally discovered near their hometown in the northern Cascade mountains of Washington State, Tracy is determined to get the answers she’s been seeking. As she searches for the real killer, she unearths dark, long-kept secrets that will forever change her relationship to her past—and open the door to deadly danger.

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

14 Comments

Filed under Chapters

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: October 28th

  1. That sounds really good!

    My teaser is an excerpt from a YA book about the Underground Railway.

    http://wp.me/p3Nz8P-h7

  2. fuonlyknew

    I like reading plots that are cold cases. The going back to the past and forward to new suspects and questions. It’s always someone you wouldn’t think twice about, which deepens the mystery. Sounds good.
    And your kids look adorable. I bet they are getting excited!
    Here is my TT – http://fuonlyknew.com/2014/10/28/teaser-tuesdays-87-moore-zombies-and-the-alien-next-door/

  3. Interesting! This is the first time I am hearing of this one, but it is really intriguing! Adding it to my TBR list now! I look forward to seeing what you think of it!

    Here is my TT!
    Kenzi @Shattered Hearts Reviews

  4. Sounds like a good story, especially since it’s in Washington State where I live! Robert Dugoni is an excellent writer who I’ve been lucky enough to hear speak at a couple of writing conferences. His knowledge of how to write a book shows in his stories.
    My Tuesday post features THE BEARWALKER’S DAUGHTER.

  5. Thanks for sharing the photo of your gorgeous kids!
    Mine this week is a series mystery: Burn by Nevada Barr at http://wp.me/pZnGI-f4

  6. Oh this sounds like one for me – I love books that replay old events and it sounds like you haven’t guessed yet – I’ll be back for the review. Here is my TT http://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/10/28/teaser-tuesday-october-28/

    • It’s right up your alley! I never know with the Kindle First books, but this one is GOOD!! I was up late last night and it’s gone in a direction I never would have guessed! Thanks for coming by!!

  7. Wow, this is a very compelling teaser! I’m really curious about what this “fantasy” is and how it killed one of her parents. How creepy.

    This week I’m diving into The Perilous Sea.

  8. I do like the teaser. Happy Halloween.

Thoughts?

