Teaser Tuesday: August 12th

I’m back!!  I’ve missed you.  I haven’t stopped reading, we’ve just been busy settling into a new house, so I am backlogged both on writing book reviews and reading books and need to pick up my reading pace!  But yesterday I reviewed 3 books – check those out here:

The Prayer Box (5 Bones)
The Fourteenth Goldfish (3 Bones)
Just One Thing (4 Bones)

And I have finished this month’s Kindle First read – Portrait of a Girl – and will review soon, as I’m already halfway into another read!  So stay tuned for catch up and hopefully more timely posts.  I have greatly missed a few Teaser Tuesdays, but am happy to be back today and hope to keep up the momentum!

I’m going back to The Prayer Box for my teasers today, as it was only my 2nd 5-bone review of the year.  A very sweet book full of great advice.  Not a whole lot of suspense, as a good teaser is, but really a great read and full of great life advice.  It released last year and I was able to score it free through Amazon a few weeks back.

“By the world’s standards, she might not have been a person who really mattered, who was noteworthy.  But by all the standards that matter most, she was an incredible human being.  She touched the lives of people who never knew her.  She asked for nothing in return-no press coverage, no name on a plaque, no TV interviews, no thank-you notes,.  We have the change to honor her with this one final act of gratitude.” (90% into book)

“The funny thing about having people believe good things about you is that, without even realizing it, you want to make those things true.” (50% into book)

Thanks for stopping by today! Share yours in the comments please!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

7 Comments

Filed under Calling, Chapters

7 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: August 12th

  1. That’s such a nice teaser. Gives you something to think about.

  2. Love your Teasers. I believe the second excerpt is true. For example: when teachers expect more from their students, they GET more! This sounds like a worthwhile book.
    My Teaser is from WHERE OR WHEN.

  3. What lovely teasers, I especially like the second one because I’m sure this is true. Thanks for visiting my TT http://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/teaser-tuesday-august-12/

  4. That teaser definitely speaks truth. Thanks for sharing!
    My Teaser.

  5. Definitely a great teaser. Sounds touching too. Thanks for coming by my Tuesday Teaser post too.
    Laura @ Through Raspberry Colored Glasses

Thoughts?

