Teaser Tuesday: July 15th

Happy Tuesday!  Busy times here, but started a new book this weekend, so had to share a teaser.  Since last week I finished July’s Kindle First read – Rain Girl.

And have started a NetGalley pre-release by Peter Seth, titled What it Was Like.  (Click on book for description)  This one releases September 2, 2014.  Talk about anticipation – I’m about halfway through and can’t wait to find out what happens!!

I’ve decided on 2 teasers today – they are both from the first few pages and are a good set-up of the book, which I am still unsure of what the narrator is even talking about!  Can’t wait to find out!

“It began with a pure and deep passion, and ended in obsession and violence.  In heartbreak and shame and the personal destruction of many lives.”

“My new lawyer tells me that I have reason to hope.  Why am I suspicious of “hope?” All I know is that it’s breaking my mother’s heart for me to be in here.  I can stand it; I don’t know if she can.”

1% into book

Thanks for stopping by today! Share yours in the comments please!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

5 Comments

Filed under Chapters

5 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: July 15th

  1. How very intriguing. This sounds like a book I would enjoy, I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for visiting my TT http://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/07/15/teaser-tuesday-july-15/

  2. The second ‘tease’ sounds really sad! I hope you enjoy it though!
    Here are my Teasers.

  3. I’m wondering: What was WHAT like? Intriguing.
    My Teaser Tuesday excerpt is from HEARTS IN RUIN.

  4. Oh Suspicious of hope!? I wonder why…

Thoughts?

