Teaser Tuesday: July 8th

Happy Tuesday and Happy July!   Missed you last week.  For good reason, I hope you can forgive me.  Exciting house news coming soon, so been busy with details.  I have been reading; what else would I do before bed!?  But had to play catch up this Sunday on 3 books I’ve finished since the last time I posted.  All from NetGalley, so as always excited for the opportunity to read and review some awesome book!

1st was When the World Was Young by Elizabeth Gaffney (click on book for description or HERE for my review.)

2nd was Prime Deception by Carys Jones (click on book for description or HERE for my review.)

And lastly You by Caroline Kepnes (click on book for description or HERE for my review.)

Also my teaser for today is from You.  Check out the review – this book is too crazy to not share a tidbit and SO many good ones too.  But don’t get too excited just add it to your list because it doesn’t release until September!

“She is supposed to be in a morgue, not a hospital.  Because I have no idea what happened, because I am not a stalker I respond surprised and inquire about details.”
(45% into book)

Thanks for stopping by today! Share yours in the comments please!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

8 Comments

Filed under Chapters

8 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: July 8th

  1. Great teaser and your review is superb too. I want to read this one but I need to wait a while before it is available in the UK. Here is my TT http://cleopatralovesbooks.wordpress.com/2014/07/08/teaser-tuesday-july-8/

  2. Sounds very intense..and I love intense. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  3. Ooh, I need to get that one!
    Don’t forget to get a copy of my debut novel, THE ROSE MASTER, today!

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2014/07/teaser-tuesdays-is-weekly-bookish-meme.html

  4. Your Teaser definitely made me curious. Is the point-of-view character someone who attempted a murder? Is that why he thinks the person should be in the morgue? Guess I’ll have to wait for the book’s release to find out!
    My Teaser is from RYELEE’S COWBOY.

Thoughts?

