Teaser Tuesday: June 17th

Happy Tuesday!   Review of One Lavender Ribbon by Heather Burch went live yesterday!

And this week’s teaser comes from The Hatmaker’s Heart by Carla Stewart, another book set in the 1920’s, and my latest NetGalley read.  It came out 6/3/14 and review to come very soon! (Click on book for description)

 “”It’s all you’ve ever talked about, so I know you’ve weighed the cost of accomplishment.  Anything worth pursuing involves sacrifice.  You’re learning that firsthand, it seems.  The Lord won’t abandon you if you abide in Him.”” (67% into book)

Isn’t that the truth!?  Something I need to remind myself with each and every decision I make!  This book is full of great advice and one liners.

Thanks for stopping by today! Share yours in the comments please!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

14 Comments

Filed under Chapters

14 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: June 17th

  1. Sounds like something I SHOULD read, but I’m not sure I’d actually stick with it.
    Today I’m featuring The From-Aways by CJ Hauser
    http://mytime2read.blogspot.com/2014/06/tuesday-memes-from-aways.html

  2. Kathy Martin

    Sounds interesting! I’m glad you are enjoying it. My teasers this week are from The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Cremer and Shadow Spell by Nora Roberts. Happy reading!

  3. Not my kind of book, but great teaser! Here’s my Teaser Tuesday!

  4. I’m interested in the 1920s era, so I’m sure I’d enjoy this book. There aren’t many hatmakers around any more!
    My Teaser is from MAJOR PETTIGREW’S LAST STAND.

  5. Interesting teaser. Glad you’re enjoying it. The words certainly make sense.
    Here’s mine http://www.lovebitessilkties.co.uk/2014/06/teasertuesday-opening-paragraph-harlot.html

  6. My great-aunt was a hat maker in the 1920s so I’m intrigued. Thanks for visiting my Tuesday Teaser

    • That’s so cool Cleo! I’d love a nice occasion to wear a glamorous hat – I wasn’t super excited about it at first, but I love it so far – probably will finish tonight!

  7. Melissa's Bookshelf

    That’s a great teaser and so true — thanks for sharing!

    Here is my TT post.

Thoughts?

