Teaser Tuesday: June 10th

Happy Tuesday!  Just finished reading my teaser from last week – Empire Girls, and happy to have given it a 4 bone rating – really a great book!

Today’s teaser comes from One Lavender Ribbon by Heather Burch, my June Kindle First read.  Click on book for description, and as always review coming later this week!

“She knew she was becoming obsessed with this couple, but couldn’t help herself.  A nagging thought kept haunting her mind.  Where was Gracie?  These letters were hers.  She would never have left them behind.
(14% into book)

Thanks for stopping by today! Share yours in the comments please!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

 

13 Comments

Filed under Chapters

13 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: June 10th

  1. Sounds like a good read that will have lots of emotion. Enjoy.

  2. Kathy Martin

    You have made me curious. It sounds like an interesting story. This week my teasers come from The Quick by Lauren Owen and Dark Metropolis by Jaclyn Dolamore. I go from Victorian Vampires to futuristic zombies. Happy reading!

  3. liking! great teaser – I want to know more !
    Mine’s a debut with giveaway

  4. Hhmm, I wonder who this Gracie is and why the narrator is obsessed with this couple! It sounds like a really interesting story, and the cover is great! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    My Teasers
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  5. Oh I think I downloaded this one too! Sounds good.

    Trish – My Teaser

  6. That’s a good Teaser. My curiosity is piqued. What has happened to Gracie and do her letters contain clues?
    My Teaser is from LEAN ON ME.

  7. I love books with old letters or diaries so I just had to check this one out. Sounds good I do hope you enjoy it. Here is my Tuesday Teaser

Thoughts?

