Good Friday and Happy Easter!

Happy Good Friday 2014! I said it all last year and this song really is the best for today. Jesus did pay it all and we owe it all to Him. Hallelujah, Amen. Enjoy again.

My Dog-eared Purpose

“Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe, sin has left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.” 

I woke up with those words in my head this AM.  From the song “Jesus Paid it All (O Praise the One)” this version sung by Kristian Stanfill (based on the original hymn written in 1865 by Elvina Hall) .  Beautiful song – take a listen below and I’ll even put the lyrics because they are so good!  Given the day, Good Friday, I think God put that song on my heart to keep the true meaning of today and this season in perspective.  How awesome and amazing is it to think that TODAY many years ago our Lord and Savoir died on a cross for US.  So we can live FREE and our sins (yes ALL our sins) are washed away because of JESUS!  Wow.  And in…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Thoughts?

