Teaser Tuesday – April 15th

Missed y’all last week.  So sorry.  But I’m back.  Been busy reading, just not writing until this week.  Just reviewed Home to Stay on Sunday – my April Kindle First choice.  And also since my last teaser I finished 2 other books, Scarlett Says, and Progeny both from NetGalley.   Click the books for their reviews!

51yFKS0pGQL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_ 51kel2ZlYDL._AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-49,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_ cover45243-medium

And now onto a great book that I’m about halfway through and is not disappointing.  Review to come later this week and click on the book for the description.

“It was, of course, a grand, marvelous lie.  Yet no sooner had I said it than I half believed it was true.  Perhaps it was.  Perhaps I did feel a great longing to be like them, to belong.  Certainly at that moment I believed in what I was saying the way a drowning man believes in a life raft.”
(27% in on Kindle)

Here are the rules:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thanks for stopping by today – please leave your link below too!

8 Comments

Filed under Chapters

8 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – April 15th

  1. That one is interesting. Now I’m wondering what the lie is about!
    Today I am spot lighting The Unfinished Child by Theresa Shea.

  2. I love the teaser:-) I’ll look forward to your review.

Thoughts?

