Teaser Tuesday – April 1st

Happy Tuesday!  And Happy April Fools Day!  Wish I were more creative and could come up with  a joke…but can’t quite think that hard today!

I’m working my way through the book I started last Tuesday – so I have another teaser from the same book.  Mixed feelings on this book so far, still waiting for something to rope me in as it’s been pretty level so far.  Review hopefully coming later this week!

It is from Scarlett Says by Julie Cannon (click on book for description), coming out TODAY!!

“I look at him and thought I’m not surprised, I am astonished.  I’ve spent innumerable hours regretting just one particular thing I said I wish I could un-say.” (65% through)

And a bonus one for today because it has my blog title in it:

“Also I see the corners of the leather are worn, the pages dog-eared.  Much more so that my precious copy of Gone with the Wind.” (47% through)

Here are the rules:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thanks for stopping by today – please leave your link below too!

9 Comments

Filed under Chapters

9 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – April 1st

  1. My teaser this week from bestseller “The Book Thief”:

    http://pdworkman.com/book-thief-teasertuesday/

  2. I love the fact that you got your blog title in your second teaser.

  3. I wonder what book deserved to be very well read 🙂

    My TT

  4. I’m definitely curious about this book’s tie-in to Gone With The Wind.
    My Teaser is from WITHOUT A TRACE.

  5. Like Sandra, the Gone With the Wind tie in is interesting. Thanks for stopping by Write Note Reviews.

Thoughts?

