Teaser Tuesday – March 25th

I’m writing out my latest book review (here), publish it, then move along, when it hits me – it’s TUESDAY!!  Seriously, my brain is gone lately.  I’m actually going through NetGalley as we speak trying to find a new read.  Don’t get me wrong, I have plenty of books piled up, but for whatever reason, I want something different!  I can’t quite figure out why…so today I’m going to pick the last book in my queue and really pick a random quote for you.

It is from Scarlett Says by Julie Cannon (click on book for description), coming out next Tuesday!

“It’s so quiet I can hear Siggy breathing.  Am I willing to pay the high price he’s asking? I ask myself.  Willing to enter the world of my nightmares, to exchange pieces of my life – painful memories – to get this freedom?” (59% in)

I think I’ll be diving into this tonight – even I have no idea what is coming – this was a good one if I do say so myself!!

Here are the rules:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thanks for stopping by today – please leave your link below too!

2 Comments

Filed under Chapters

2 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – March 25th

  1. Lots of questions raised in your Teaser: what’s the price? what are the memories? I hope you enjoy the story.
    My Teaser is from SEVEN LITTLE WORDS.

Thoughts?

