My Life in Disney Songs

Hello my severely neglected blog and followers.  As you should know by now, we are in the process of moving.  Selling a house, travelling back and forth, and just figuring out the million little pieces and keeping them all in motion, has me a little stressed to say the least.  But in our free moments, we like to have Disney Dance Parties, and I’ve come to the realization that our life right now can be summed up using a variety of Disney songs. So I hope you enjoy this fun little glimpse into our lives as told by songs:

As we are preparing to move and enter into “A Whole New World“, the motto I’ve been trying hard to have is “Hakuna Matata” – you know how it goes – it means no worries!  Not quite that easy to “Let it Go“, but we’re trying.  (Check out a past post on that song specifically!)

We’re realizing we can get by some days with just the “Bare Necessities“, but each day it’s “Heigh Ho“, off to work we go.  While I wish we had a fairy godmother or a magic wand to say “Bibbidi Bobbidi Boo” and have it all be over with (the work that is!)

We are  “Almost There” and will soon be singing at last “I See the Light” when we can proudly say we’ve been able to “Go the Distance.”  .

I guess it’s all part of the “Circle of Life“.

But I will always be singing “You’ll be in My Heart” to all my beloved friends in Georgia and know that “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” always and forever.

And please know that everyone is always invited to Cleveland to “Be Our Guest” anytime!!

And finally just for fun – since I am out of words – here is one of the kids favorites these days “Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious“!!

Thanks for stopping by today – any others I forgot?  What sums up your life these days?

The songs are from these movies referenced above are (in order):
Aladdin
The Lion King
Frozen
The Jungle Book
Snow White
Cinderella
The Princess and the Frog
Tangled
Hercules
The Lion King
Tarzan
Toy Story
Beauty and the Beast
Mary Poppins
And pictures were all from this link. (Unless they link to their original source)

2 Comments

Filed under Calling, Celebrations, Children

2 responses to “My Life in Disney Songs

  1. Mom

    Excellent!! And VERY creative!! A woman after my own heart!

Thoughts?

