Teaser Tuesday – February 18th

It’s that time again – Teaser Tuesday!  I just finished this book, review coming later today!

 

 

 

It’s from Invisible City by Julia Dahl, click the book for the description, it releases May 6, 2014, and I am reading a pre-release copy (thanks NetGalley!).  Here’s the teaser from about 68% of the book:

“They weren’t ever really lies, and I can see now that it was not a story at that easily lent itself to a child’s comprehension, but it always felt to me like another big secret was coming – another piece of the picture dangling above my life like a piano.  Ready to drop and force me to climb over it.”

Here are the rules:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thanks for stopping by today – please leave your link below too!

11 Comments

Filed under Chapters

11 responses to “Teaser Tuesday – February 18th

  1. This sounds really good! I saw it on Netgalley and wasn’t quite sure whether I wanted to read it, but now I’m thinking I should go request it! Thanks for sharing 🙂
    My TT
    Juli @ Universe in Words

  2. Oooh that sounds like an unsettling read? I look forward to your review 🙂

  3. ooo I’ve got the picture – nice play, Kaitlyn!

  4. Sounds like a good one. I’m still reading February releases myself. My teasers this week are from Shame on You by Tara Sivec and Burn Bright by Bethany Frenette. Happy reading!

  5. Love the image of a piano dangling overhead! Sounds ominous.
    My Teaser is from SINFUL FOLK.

Thoughts?

