Teaser Tuesday (and New Releases) – February 4th

Happy Tuesday!  Lots of exciting things going on this week.  First – THREE of the books I’ve had the privilege to preview through NetGalley come out TODAY!!  Check them all out here:

Golden State by Michelle Richmond (5 bones)
The Deepest Secret by Carla Buckley (3 bones)
I Always Loved You by Robin Oliveira (4 bones)

And I just finished this super sweet book – and since it didn’t overlap a Tuesday – I added a little bonus teaser in my review:

Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen (4 bones)

So for this week’s teaser (rules below), I’ve just started Four Knives (click on book for description) by Charles Rosenberg, my February Kindle First book.

“As she approached me, she swiveled her head back and forth, clearly looking to see if there was anyone around.  There wasn’t and as she passed she handed me a brown manila envelope and walked on.  The whole thing was absurd, but then, the last two days have been absurd all around.” p146

Here are the rules:

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Thanks for stopping by today – please leave your link below!!

6 Comments

Filed under Chapters

6 responses to “Teaser Tuesday (and New Releases) – February 4th

  1. Oh so an absurd hand-over? All sounds very mysterious! It sounds like you’re reading some great books!

  2. Now I’m wondering what’s in that envelope! Good Teaser. By the way, I love the paws and feet in your blog header. Cute photo.
    My Teaser is from CAPE MAYBE.

  3. cool teaser, very cloak and dagger..lol Thanks for stopping by my site.

Thoughts?

