Lift My Life Up – I Surrender!

Rest in the Lord and be willing to wait for Him.  Psalm 37:7

Wow, what a week.  More to come soon, hopefully.  It’s one of the weeks where I think God is answering a prayer.  A prayer I’ve been praying for quite sometime, and now it’s one of those times, where I’m spending more time in prayer asking “really?”  One of those times, that don’t happen often, where God throws in something completely off the wall, that I just need some time to process.

I don’t mean to be vague as nothing is clear yet, but my prayer this week is to give it all in surrender, my worries, my hopes, my questions, everything.  To open up my ears to hear, and heart to process, what God is saying and surrender to His will.  For God to have His way in me.  The Unspoken song below has been on my heart and hitting hard right now.

“All my dreams, all my plans Lord, I leave it in Your hands”

So I’m keeping this short today.  Meditate on this song, and know He will guide us where He wants us to be and it’s all part of the plan (that we may not know yet!)  I’m thinking maybe next week – Trust will be a good topic.  Amen – Happy Sunday!

Unspoken
Lift My Life Up

You brought me this far so why would I question You now
You have provided so why would I start to doubt
I’ve never been stranded, abandoned or left here to fight alone
So I’m giving You control

I lift my life, lift my life up
I give it all in surrender
I lift my heart, lift my heart up
You can have it forever
All my dreams, all my plans
Lord I leave it in Your hands
I lift my life, lift my life up

Have Your way in me
Have Your way in me

If peace is a river then let it sweep over me
If I’m under fire I know it’s refining me
When I hear You calling out I follow now wherever the road may go
I know You’re leading me home

I lift my life, lift my life up
I give it all in surrender
I lift my heart, lift my heart up
You can have it forever
All my dreams, all my plans
Lord I leave it in Your hands
I lift my life, lift my life up

Have Your way in me
Have Your way in me

Take my life and let it be all for You
Take my life and let it be all for You

I lift my life, lift my life up
I give it all in surrender
I lift my heart, lift my heart up
(Take my life)

I lift my life, lift my life up
I give it all in surrender
(Take my heart)
I lift my heart, lift my heart up
You can have it forever
All my dreams, all my plans
Lord I leave it in Your hands
I lift my life, lift my life up

Have Your way with me
Have Your way with me
Have Your way with me
Have Your way with me

Take my life and let it be all for You

6 Comments

Filed under Calling

6 responses to “Lift My Life Up – I Surrender!

  1. Was thinking of you and praying for you last night. I, too, am seeing God do some work and it’s been interesting. Long time prayers that are answered have a unique quality, don’t they. Thinking of you today. DAF

  2. Mom

    I totally understand where you’re coming from and it is indeed both exciting and terrifying! You all are in my prayers.

  3. Letting go and letting him take the reins…it’s a daily ongoing process, but richly rewarding!! Keep up the good work with your blog!

Thoughts?

