Thankful.

1-IMG_0691

Happy Thanksgiving!  So many things to be thankful for today and always.  I will keep this short and to the point.  We can celebrate today because we have a God who loves us, cares for us, and wants us to live in HIS glory…FOREVER.

So today I bring out another favorite from Chris Tomlin.  Taken straight from Psalm 106 (read full text here.)

Praise the Lord! Oh give thanks to the Lord, 
for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever!
Psalm 106:1

So today I am thankful for God’s love and that personification of love in my life.  Through my husband, kids, dogs, family, friends, and neighbors.  I am thankful for all of you!  God is good and today we get to celebrate that.  May you have a blessed Thanksgiving.  Amen!

This video is especially beautiful as it includes many verses about praising God and celebrating His love.  Enjoy!

And I’ll leave you with the end of Psalm 106 – it ends just as beautifully as it begins:

1-IMG_0731Blessed be the Lord, the God of Israel, from everlasting to everlasting!
And let all the people say, “Amen!” Praise the Lord!
Psalm 106:48

 

1-IMG_0680And ofcourse I can’t end without a sneak peak at my little Indian from her Thanksgiving feast at school!

1 Comment

Filed under Canines, Celebrations, Children

One response to “Thankful.

Thoughts?

