God is bigger than……a lot! A prayer for those hurting.

1-IMG_0645For I reckon that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us. Romans 8:18

My heart is heavy this AM.  So many people I know, love, respect; teachers of my babies, friends, and just all around good people are hurting.  I wish I could take the pain away, but what I can do is pray and that is what I will do.  For those that know me (and this blog), I find comfort through song.  This AM I was blessed to take a long quiet walk with 2 of my pups and just pray, pray my own selfish prayers, but also for comfort for those around me and for words (someone else’s or my own) to share.  Prayers for a way to show I care but also that God is still good and in control.  Most (if not all) of these friends know this, but a reminder can never hurt.

The song God placed on my heart today is “My Glorious” by Chris Tomlin.  I’ll embed the YouTube video below, as well as lyrics.  “God is bigger than…” all of this.  I know in times of pain and sorrow and grieving it’s hard to step back and remember that, but I pray you can feel His big arms and love surround you during this time.

And to lighten things up a little – as a mom I can’t help but try to put things in terms that my kids can understand.  I’m a big Veggie Tales fan and this song came to mind when singing the lyrics “God is Bigger Than” from “My Glorious”.  Here is “God is Bigger Than the Boogie Man”.  Contains that same great message, when you’re scared, afraid, hurting, put on a smile, pray, and know that God will take care of you.

Thanks for reading.  Praying for peace, comfort, understanding, and that you feel the love from your Father in heaven and know that He is now holding one of His children closer today and one day we all will be a part of his Kingdom and feel no more pain.  Amen.

My Glorious
Chris Tomlin

God is bigger than
The air I breathe
The world we’ll leave
God will save the day
And all will say
My Glorious

And all You ever do
Is change the old for new
People, we believe that

God is bigger than
The air I breathe
The world we’ll leave
God will save the day
And all will say
My Glorious

The world is shaking
With the love of God
Great and glorious
Let the whole earth sing

And all You ever do
Is change the old for new
People, we believe that

God is bigger than
The air I breathe
The world we’ll leave
God will save the day
And all will say
My Glorious

Clouds are breaking
Heaven’s come to earth
Hearts awakening
Let the church bells ring
And all You ever do
Is change the old for new
People, we believe that

God is bigger than
The air I breathe
The world we’ll leave
God will save the day
And all will say
My Glorious

My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious

My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious

God is bigger than
The air I breathe
The world we’ll leave
God will save the day
And all will say
My Glorious

My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious

My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious
My Glorious

Glory, glory
Send Your glory
Glory, glory
Send Your glory

Glory, glory
Send Your glory
Glory, glory
Send Your glory

Glory, glory
Send Your glory
Glory, glory
Send Your glory

Glory, glory
Send Your glory

You’re Glorious
You’re Glorious
You’re Glorious
Yes, You are God

1 Comment

Filed under Calling

One response to “God is bigger than……a lot! A prayer for those hurting.

  1. Mom

    Lovely. Nicely done.

Thoughts?

