Through the Storm, He is LORD!

Happy Tuesday.  Yep, I’m late for my Sunday post.  I’ve just been tired lately.  Maybe a bug, maybe my kids not wanting to sleep (teething, bad dreams…), maybe stuff on my mind, maybe dogs waking up early to enjoy the cooler, almost fall weather, who knows.  Blogging just hasn’t been high on my list.  Even today I’m struggling to be encouraging, uplifting, positive.  Nothing is wrong, I’m incredibly blessed, just tired.

My heart is heavy with yet another shooting yesterday.  I pray for the victims, their families, the shooter, our country.  Such tragedy, but God will prevail if we have our anchor in the right place.

“Which hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and stedfast, and which entereth into that within the veil”
Hebrews 6:19 (KJV)

So I’ve had this song on my mind this week “Cornerstone”.  And the verse “My anchor holds within the veil”  Our “anchor” is God and our hope and trust in him.  And the “veil” is God’s inner sanctuary (I saw somewhere where the impossible becomes possible).  I’ve googled this verse and song could go much deeper, but I’m leaving it at that for today.  It’s simple, keep anchored in God and He will prevail.

Listen to the song and really meditate on it.  The last verse gives me goosebumps.  “When He shall come with trumpet sound, Oh, may I then in Him be found; Dressed in His righteousness alone, Faultless stand before the throne.”  It’s what all of this (life) is all about.  As God as our cornerstone, we will survive (even thrive) and be better for it!

I pray for those grieving this week and those celebrating this week.  Wherever you are in life, as God as your anchor and your trust in HIM, you can’t go wrong.  Amen.

Cornerstone
Hillsong United

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus nameMy hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus nameChrist alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When Darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all
He is Lord
Lord of all

Christ alone
Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord
Lord of all

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
Faultless stand before the throne.

Leave a comment

Filed under Calling

Thoughts?

