Have an Indescribable 4th of July!

I’m combining a few things together for a super post to cover the next week+ that I will be on VACATION!  And this time will not be blogging.  I’ll be reading hopefully (see all the way at the bottom for another book giveaway coming soon!), but will be taking a much needed break from screen time!

As I was thinking about vacation time and about sharing a song before I leave (an early Sunday treat!) – I heard one of my FAVORITE songs and it’s one that I always think of when we head to explore a new place or part of the country.  It’s “Indescribable” by Chris Tomlin .  As we board an airplane and in a short amount of time cover many many miles, the view from the plane is indescribable (as are the mechanics of flying to me!).  It’s a view down at God’s creation as I like to think He is looking down on us always.   The first line of the song is “From the highest of heights to the depths of the sea, Creation’s revealing Your majesty”.  I look forward to taking in the views with my kids and revealing this view of the world to them for the first time (well LL has flown but it was 2 years ago – so this will be new!).  Looking at mountains, plains, farmland, roads, rivers, lakes, houses, buildings…I just love the different perspective on things (all while praying for a smooth flight as I’m not the greatest flyer!)  God truly is amazing at all He has created and I hope to take some time this week to take in all the beauty He allows us to enjoy.

Lift up your eyes and look to the heavens: Who created all these? He who brings out the starry host one by one and calls forth each of them by name. Because of his great power and mighty strength, not one of them is missing.
Isaiah 40:26

So where are we headed you ask?  XNA – any trivia buffs (or non-pilots out there)?  Northwest Arkansas.  Maybe not your typical vacation spot – but one that provides GREAT friends and I’m sure GREAT times.  You know who you are – thank you in advance for all the FUN we will have! (Look out for a post in a week or two on planning YOUR vacation to AR!)

As we will be travelling over the 4th of July – I also wanted to wish you all a Happy Independence Day!  How awesome is it to live in a country where we are FREE to live and worship how we choose?  And what a week for many who have fought hard to be free to live out their happiness.  I know it’s a controversial topic but regardless, I know I am encouraged that due to the efforts of many passionate people – freedom was acknowledged.

On a much lighter note, do you like my new short summer haircut?

IMG_3248

AND lastly for now, stay tuned in July – my next book review and GIVEAWAY of this nice hardcover book!

Thanks for stopping by.  God Bless, Happy 4th, see you in a week!

3 Comments

Filed under Calling, Celebrations, Chapters, Children, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Have an Indescribable 4th of July!

  1. Leslie

    Love your new haircut! Can’t WAIT to see you!!! 🙂

  2. tracey

    You are more talented than you know, my sweet friend. LOVE THE NEW DO! Have a memorable time xx

  3. Mom

    I will miss you all! Have fun and above all, be safe!! God bless!!
    Love, Mom

Thoughts?

