Good Friday and Happy Easter!

“Jesus paid it all, all to Him I owe, sin has left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.” 

I woke up with those words in my head this AM.  From the song “Jesus Paid it All (O Praise the One)” this version sung by Kristian Stanfill (based on the original hymn written in 1865 by Elvina Hall) .  Beautiful song – take a listen below and I’ll even put the lyrics because they are so good!  Given the day, Good Friday, I think God put that song on my heart to keep the true meaning of today and this season in perspective.  How awesome and amazing is it to think that TODAY many years ago our Lord and Savoir died on a cross for US.  So we can live FREE and our sins (yes ALL our sins) are washed away because of JESUS!  Wow.  And in 3 days we get to proclaim HE IS RISEN!

Amidst chaos, confusion, unknowns, and life in general, I hope that we all can find PEACE in Jesus today and always knowing He died for ALL of us and LOVES us all unconditionally. May you REMEMBER what our Savoir did for us so many years ago and rejoice in it!  Have a blessed Good Friday and a wonderful Easter!

“Oh praise the One who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead!”

Jesus Paid it All:

I hear the Savior say, Thy strength indeed is small;
Child of weakness, watch and pray, Find in Me thine all in all.

Chorus:
‘Cause Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
Sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.

Lord, now indeed I find Thy pow’r and Thine alone,
Can change the leper’s spots and melt the heart of stone.

’cause Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
my Sin had left this crimson stain, He washed it white as snow.

It’s washed away! all my sin,
and all my shame

And when before the throne I stand in Him complete,
“Jesus died my soul to save” my lips shall still repeat

Jesus paid it all,
All to Him I owe;
(Sin had left a crimson stain, He washed it white as snow)2x
(He washed it white as snow)2x

(O Praise the one who paid my debt
And raised this life up from the dead)5x
well praise the one who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead
Jesus(2x)
You are the one(2x)
The son of God!
conqueror of death!
King of kings!
The sacrificial Lamb!

(O Praise the one who paid my debt
And raised this life up from the dead)3x
well praise the one who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead
Jesus

After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed: “Father, the hour has come. Glorify your Son, that your Son may glorify you. For you granted him authority over all people that he might give eternal life to all those you have given him. Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent. I have brought you glory on earth by finishing the work you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began. John 17:1-5

5 Comments

Filed under Calling, Celebrations

5 responses to “Good Friday and Happy Easter!

  1. Reblogged this on My Dog-eared Purpose and commented:

    Happy Good Friday 2014! I said it all last year and this song really is the best for today. Jesus did pay it all and we owe it all to Him. Hallelujah, Amen. Enjoy again.

  2. Amen! I had the song, He Arose! He Arose! Hallelujah! Christ arose! What a glorious weekend to share. Happy Easter. He is risen! He is risen indeed!

  3. evandaestes

    Amen. Can you believe this song was written in 1865? That is incredible. Def. withstood the test of time.

Thoughts?

