Book Review: Lily’s Redemption

Click book for description.  (Downloaded free through Amazon 1/10/13)

By Jeffrey Allen Davis

A quick Christian novel about redemption (ok that is obvious from the title).  A story about a young widowed father and his young daughter in a small town in MO.  A bit of mystery, a love story, and a story of God’s redeeming love.  I finished this in a few short sittings, you did want to keep reading to find out what happens, although pretty early in the book it becomes clear what is going to happen.  The characters are likable and it’s a cute story.

Many of the free books I read, I am embarrassed to admit.  That is not the case here, but other than being predictable, some parts to be were a little far-fetched.  Don’t get me wrong, I am a Christian and believe in second chances and am thankful everyday for a God of unconditional love.  What I am skeptical of is the unconditional, no questions asked love of others.  I’d love to live in a world where that is true, like this book, but unfortunately that is not the case most times.  As a mother of young kids and a wife, I would be more questioning and less trusting of someone new in my life.  That being said it is a prime example of a happy ending Christian novel.  Worth every penny I paid for it!

4 Comments

Filed under Chapters

4 responses to “Book Review: Lily’s Redemption

  1. Thank you for your honest review. 🙂

  2. Sorry it took me so long to find it. I really need to “google” my titles more often!

Thoughts?

